Apple has announced that the App Store is set to reach 20 new countries this year.

The company said in a statement that “Today, the App Store gives you the opportunity to connect with users in 155 countries or regions. We’re pleased to announce that the App Store will expand even farther this year with upcoming support for 20 new countries, allowing you to increase your impact and grow your business in new markets.”

The new countries include Afghanistan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cameroon, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Georgia, Gabon, Iraq, Kosovo, Libya, Montenegro, Maldives, Myanmar, Morocco, Nauru, Rwanda, Serbia, Tonga, Vanuatu, and Zambia.

According to Apple, developers who want their apps to appear in the new countries must accept the Program License Agreement on the Apple Developer Website and then choosing the “New Countries or Regions” checkbox in the Pricing and Availability section of the app information page.

The company is advising developers to complete these steps by April 10, 2020 to ensure that their apps will roll out smoothly.

Apple also mentioned that “Completing these steps by April 10, 2020 will help make sure your app is ready to be published as content initially becomes available across new locations. We’ll let you know when you can choose from specific new countries and update the default subscription pricing for these locations.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The following GDPR rules must be read and accepted:
This form collects your name, email and content so that we can keep track of the comments placed on the website. For more info check our privacy policy where you will get more info on where, how and why we store your data.